Our team

Justine Daniels – CEO
Contact Justine for information on partnerships, strategy, finance and the charity overall.
Justine@readforgood.org

Heidi Perry – Readathon Manager (Schools)
Contact Heidi for information on our sponsored reading event in schools.
Heidi@readforgood.org

Marian Hopkins – Readathon Administrator
Contact Marian for information on our schools programme or any accounts queries.
Marian@readforgood.org

Cherry Land – Operations Manager 
Cherry looks after the day to day running of the hospitals programme and oversees the book selection as well as managing our storytellers, volunteers and office.
cherry@readforgood.org

Vicky Pember – Readathon Manager (Hospital Programme)
Contact Vicky to find out more about our work taking books and stories to children in hospitals.
vicky@readforgood.org

Jo Dury – Readathon Executive 
Jo helps bring the funding in so we can buy lots more books and storyteller visits and keeps our social media ticking over.
jo@readforgood.org

Annie Smith – Partnerships Coordinator 
Annie heads up our programme working with academy chains and local authorities.
annie@readforgood.org

Lucy Robinson – Readathon Executive 
A former primary school teacher, Lucy supports the work we do in schools, keeping us up to date on current practices.
lucy@readforgood.org

Our Volunteers

We are really fortunate to have six amazing volunteers who work in our office regularly every week. From managing the warehouse, processing all the lovely feedback questionnaires we get, to monitoring our media and giving us insights into what teachers want – we couldn’t do without them.

Our Trustees

Debs Paproska-Cole (Chair)
Debs joined the board in July 2014; a Business Consultant specialising in Business Improvement, Debs’ wide ranging experience brings strategic and management expertise to Readathon. A qualified Mentor, Debs provides on-going support to the organisation.

Michael Walker
Mike is a retired chartered accountant who had a career working as finance director in growing small to medium companies. Mike became a trustee in May 2016.

Stephen Morgan
Steve is a chartered accountant with 30 years’ experience of the UK and global healthcare sectors. He has held directorships with a number of charitable organisations and became a trustee for Readathon in June 2016.

To contact our trustees or if you are interested in becoming a trustee, please contact reading@readforgood.org.